AGING AND LONG-TERM SUPPORT ADMINISTRATION
2014 Continuing Education Opportunity for Licensed Nursing Home Administrators
NOTE: The Washington State Department of Health (DOH) licenses nursing home administrators.*
*If you are looking for information about how to become a licensed nursing home administrator, including the "Administrator-in-Training" (AIT) Program, please contact DOH Health Professions Quality Assurance at (360) 236-4700 – choose option #7 and someone will direct your call.
WAC 246-843-130(4) requires that licensed nursing home administrators attend an approved course on laws relating to nursing homes in Washington, within 180 days of becoming licensed.
The Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS) licenses nursing homes in the state of Washington. DOH has coordinated with DSHS Residential Care Services to provide a 1-day state law course that meets the WAC 246-843-130(4) requirements for continuing education. DSHS typically holds these classes 3-4 times per year in Lacey, Washington. Currently, there is no charge for this class.
ONLY licensed nursing home administrators, or those currently participating in the DOH "Administrator-in-Training" (AIT) program should plan to attend.
- April 24, 2014
- July 24, 2014
- November 6, 2014
This schedule is subject to change
To register for the 1-day continuing education class send an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please include the date you wish to attend the class, your name, home mailing address and phone number. Also, include the name of any nursing home/s and/or corporation/s you may be affiliated with. Do not use this email address to inquire about becoming a licensed nursing home administrator. For information related to nursing home administrator licensure and/or the AIT program, please contact the DOH Health Professions Quality Assurance at (360) 236-4700 – choose option #7 and someone will direct your call.